Our History

       Advanced Precast Company, Inc. results from a challenge confidently taken on by Mike Decker and his team in 2007. Decker had over two decades of experience leading concrete-based construction projects via his business, Decker Concrete, Inc, founded in 1996. After word spread about his initial project helping construct a 34,000 sqft facility in the local tri-state area, requests started to come in from general contractors and developers for similar precast wall panel work. That was when Mike and a small group of investors founded Advanced Precast Company, Inc. (APC) in 2008. Since its foundation, APC has continued to grow and develop within the precast industry. APC operates out of a 67,000 sqft building on Highway 20 in Dyersville, Iowa. APC is now home to over sixty employees and services precast for projects across the Midwest.

Meet Our Team

APC’s staff of experienced employees is eager to help you on your next project.

Mike Decker
Mike Decker President/Owner
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: mikedecker@deckerconcreteinc.com
Heather Stephen
Heather StephenFinancial Director
office: (563)-875-2615
email: hstephen@apcprecast.com
Randy Anderson
Randy AndersonDirector of Operations
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: randyanderson@apcprecast.com
Mike Schlichte
Mike SchlichteSenior Sales/Estimating
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: mikes@deckerconcreteinc.com
Aaron Otting
Aaron Otting Senior Project Manager
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: aotting@apcprecast.com
Will Uppena
Will Uppena Project Manager
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: wuppena@apcprecast.com
Chad Winter
Chad WinterQuality Control Manager
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: cwinter@apcprecast.com
Josh Graves
Josh GravesProduction Manager
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: jgraves@apcprecast.com
Barry Funke
Barry FunkeLogistics Coordinator
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: bfunke@apcprecast.com
Scott Erickson
Scott EricksonMaintenance Manager
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: serickson@apcprecast.com
Andrew Decker
Andrew Decker Maintenance
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: adecker@apcprecast.com
Shaun Ruff
Shaun RuffBatch Plant Manager
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: sruff@apcprecast.com
Tiffany Digman
Tiffany DigmanHuman Resources
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: tdigman@apcprecast.com
Olivia Hill
Olivia HillOffice Administrator
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: ohill@apcprecast.com
Abbie Anderson
Abbie AndersonMarketing
phone: (563)-875-2615
email: abbieanderson@apcprecast.com